happy hour

The Buderim Foundation is pleased to present its fourth “Fine Wine Raffle”, featuring a selection of stunning red and white wines selected and donated by our own wine aficionado and Foundation Member, David Edwards.

We would greatly appreciate your help in selling these tickets (of which in total there are only 2000 available!). Funds generated from this year’s raffle will be shared equally between the Foundation’s Open Trust and the BWMCA sub-fund and will help to make Buderim an even better place in the future!

Please note that the stubs and payment or any unsold tickets must be returned no later than Friday 21st October, in time for the big Prize Draw at our ‘Splash of Red’ Garden Gathering on Friday 4th November.

If you require purchase of tickets and ticket books or need to arrange collection of monies and stubs, please contact:
Gary Dillon 5443 2844 (Work) or 0412 025 425 (AH).

Tickets are available from the Old Post Office Information Centre, 4 Burnett St, Buderim.

Good luck to you all and thank-you for your support!

Ticket Price $10.00


1St Prize
★★★★★ 1989 Penfolds Grange Shiraz 1.5Lt

2nd Prize
★★★★★ 1988 Wynns Riddoch Cabernet Sauvignon 1.5Lt
★★★★★ 1988 Penfolds Grange Shiraz 750 ml

3rd Prize
★★★★★ 1994 Penfolds Bin 707 Cabernet Sauvignon 1.5 Lt
★★★★★ 1993 Dalwhinnie Moonambel Shiraz  750 ml

4th Prize
★★★★★ 1995 Moss Wood Cabernet  Sauvignon 1.5Lt
★★★★★ 1991 Grant Burge Meshach Shiraz

5th Prize
★★★★★ 1997 Yalumba Signature Cab Sauv Shiraz 1.5Lt
★★★★★ 1996 Peter Lehmann Mentor Cabernet 750 ml

6th Prize
★★★★★ 1992 Wynns Riddoch Cabernet Sauvignon 750 ml
★★★★★ 1996 Wynns Michael Shiraz 750 ml
★★★★★ 1993 Penfolds Bin 707 Cabernet Sauvignon

7th Prize
★★★★★ 1995 Moss Wood Cabernet Sauvignon 750 ml
★★★★★ 1998 Lindermans Limestone Ridge Shiraz Cabernet 750 ml
★★★★★ 1998 St Hugo Cabernet Sauvignon 750 ml

8th Prize
★★★★★ 1996 Glatzer Shiraz 750 ml    5★
★★★★★ 1997 Cullens Cabernet Merlot  750 ml    5★
★★★★    1996 Moss Wood Semillon 750 ml    4★

9th Prize
★★★★    1994 Leasingham Shiraz J Watson Trophy Winner 750 ml

★★★★    2003 Moss Wood Chardonnay 750 ml

★★★★★ 1993 Penfolds St Henri Shiraz 1.5Lt
★★★★    2001 Rosemount Traditional J Watson Trophy Winner 750 ml

Ratings: Robert Geddes MW and Robin Bradley Gold Book of Australian Wine Vintages

Written by

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet